Truth/Noise

What are you listening to? What are you believing? Have you been distracted from the truth, listening in to the noise, until slowly the truth is drowned out?

What sucks is that sometimes we attempt to ‘cover our ears’ to ‘drown out the noise’. But then along with it, we’re not really seeking out the truth, because we’re too busy tuning out everything else!

A mighty comfort is that God never really goes away, if at all. Even in the noise, His words remain true. In dry seasons, when He seems so far away and everything else is so loud, He is there, still working, still patient and still listening.

12 “Then you will call on me and come and pray to me, and I will listen to you. 13 You will seek me and find me when you seek me with all your heart14 I will be found by you,” declares the Lord, “and will bring you back from captivity. I will gather you from all the nations and places where I have banished you,” declares the Lord, “and will bring you back to the place from which I carried you into exile.”

– Jeremiah 29:12-14

We don’t have to be played captive by lies, even if they’re the things we used to believe in for so long.

And His promise is that He will bring us back – reacquaint us to His truth. An amazing promise that He WILL be found when we SEEK.

Leave a Reply

